

Department of Transformation and Shared Services Office of Personnel Management Employee Relative and Financial Interest Disclosure

	Departm	ent/Agency:	Business Area:
	Applicant	t/Employee N	Name:
Section I—Employment Eligibility			
	Yes	No	Are you a current or former state employee?
			If yes, which one?
· · · ·	Yes	No	Are you a current constitutional officer or legislator?
· []	Yes	No	Are you a former constitutional officer or legislator?
			If yes, provide the date you left office:
	Yes	No	Are you the spouse of a current constitutional officer or legislator?
			If yes, provide your spouse's name and office held:
	Yes	No No	Are you the spouse of a former constitutional officer or legislator?
			If yes, provide the date your spouse left office:
	Yes	No No	Are you a relative of a current state employee?
			If yes, provide the relative's name, relationship, and job title:
1			
2			
	Yes	No No	Does the relative work at the department/agency where you have applied?
	Yes	No No	Are you a relative of a constitutional officer or legislator?
_			If yes, provide the relative's name and office held:

Section II—Financial Conflicts of Interest

State law restricts employment under certain conditions relating to financial conflicts of interest, both during the time of, and after leaving, state employment. Employees must report any benefit obtained from a state contract by a business in which the employee has a financial interest. A state employee has a financial interest in a business if he or she:

- Has received, within the past year, or is presently or in the future entitled to receive, more than \$1,000 per year, as a result of ownership of any part of the business or any involvement in the business:
- Owns more than a 5% interest in the business; or,
- Holds a position in the business such as an officer, director, trustee, partner, employee, or the like, or holds any position of management.

A state employee is not considered to have a financial interest if the employee's interest in the business has been placed in a disclosed blind trust. Disclosure of financial interests is an ongoing responsibility disclosure is required within 30 days after an employee has actual or constructive notice of a benefit received or to be received. Any employee who knows or should have known of such a benefit and fails to report it is in breach of state law.

Arkansas Code Annotated §§ 19-11-706 and 19-11-712 authorizes the State of Arkansas to pursue the following remedies due to a breach of state ethics statutes and regulations:

- Issue oral or written employee discipline •
- Require forfeiture of pay without suspension •
- Suspend employees with or without pay
- Terminate employment •
- Recover the value of anything received in breach of ethical standards
- Seek a felony conviction carrying a penalty of up to \$10,000, imprisonment for 1 to 5 years, or both

This form is not an exhaustive listing of state employee ethical obligations. Additional obligations regarding financial ethics are found in Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-701 et seq., other sections of the Arkansas law, and applicable agency policy. The undersigned certifies under penalty of perjury:

I have no financial interests that require disclosure.

I have the following financial interest that requires disclosure:

Name of person or business involved with state contract:

Name of agency contracting with Person or business:

Dollar amount of contract:

Nature or extent of benefit received or to be received:

Name: Signature: